30 day blog challenge day 13. My favorite fictional character.

round_of_robins_by_wil_woods-d6pkrsb.jpg

haha today you all get a double dose of the daily challenge because I didn’t post yesterday.

If the picture hasn’t given it away already, or if you just aren’t a fan of comic book super heros, my favorite fictional character was Robin.

The reason I use past tense is because I have given up all interest in secular entertainment. I’ll explain, but first…

Why robin ?

I have three biological brothers, but the only brother like figure in my life is my cousin James. He was a huge influence in my life. He would always remind me to be myself and to be comfortable in my own skin. This was repeated by him quite often because I had always tried to imitate all of the things he would do. I would copy the way he would walk, talk and dress, the music he would listen to, the games he would play and everything else because to me he was the epitome of what a cool guy was.

James’ favorite super hero has always been Batman so in my mind James was Batman, and because I was always following behind him I thought of myself as robin.

Over the years I studied the character and began to relate to the character in some aspects, but eventually I gave up following mainstream media altogether to focus purely on God.

I realized that movies, TV shows, comic books and other forms of secular entertainment are all either a waste of time and distraction, or a form of indoctrination. A lot of todays media is used to prime us, desensitize us, and influence us to accept the evil future events that are set to unfold that the bible prophesied about without any moral dilemma.

1 Peter 5:8 says, “Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour:”

A Lion is known to be a fierce predator, and though it is not the biggest or fastest animal there is, it is known to be the king of the jungle. It is a perfect mix of power, stealth, speed, and wit. So when we read this verse we have to understand why Satin is compared to a Lion. Satin obviously can not physically harm us so why compare him to such a dangerous animal? How does Satin “devour” his prey? Satin uses the same skill he used to convince a third of the angels to rebel with him against God, the same skill that he used to cause the fall of man in the garden of Eden and the same skill he implemented while attempting to cause Jesus to sin.

All along Satin has been using the same method to cause chaos in peoples lives and in the world. We all know what it is and yet can not see it in our everyday lives. Satin is a master manipulator, he twists the truth and presents half truths to get you to believe in a complete lie. Satin is like a lion in the spiritual realm: He has a powerful tongue capable of fooling the wisest of the wise, he is quick witted and his intelligence is unmatched by any human being, because he has been around since the very first man, his stealth is possibly the most dangerous of his attributes. Think about it, how can you defend yourself against something if you don’t even know you are being attacked. Satin nowadays hides behind the media and public figures, His work appears innocent and will give you the “well what harm could it be” type of feel and if you aren’t paying attention he will snatch you up into a whirlwind of oblivious sin.

Never listen to anyone when they say ignorance is bliss! That is a lie invented by satin himself and is a direct contradiction to the word of God.

Don’t allow books (other than the bible), politics, commercials, movies, cartoons, tv shows, or in my case super heros, warp or shape your perspective on anything. When you do you are letting the devil himself tell you what to think.

With that being said, I decided to create a comic book/ Novel of my own. It will be about a boy who’s eyes are opened to what happens in the spiritual realm and the power of prayer.  I could always use some help with ideas so if you have any feel free to help me out and leave a comment below 🙂

Just trying to get some wholesome Christian based entertainment out there hahaha

9 thoughts on “30 day blog challenge day 13. My favorite fictional character.

  1. Words of wisdom, discernment, and inspiring … have you ever thought about becoming a pastor?
    That is awesome that you are writing / creating a novel comic book sounds amazing ! God is on the move working in you in many ways !! God bless you always !

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes I have actually thought about becoming a pastor haha and it is a goal of mine to be one someday and thank you so much I can’t wait to get something done with it so I can publish it and provide a healthy source of entertainment for my child and others who are interested.

      Like

  2. That sounds like a great comic book/novel! I don’t have any ideas at the moment, but I’m sure God will lead you in whatever He wants you to write!

    As far as the media, I totally hear you! I hardly watch TV because so much of what’s on is corrupt and immoral. Oftentimes, I’ll try getting into a series only to find that it goes bad halfway through the first season. 😩

    If I do watch TV, it’s usually something from the 80s/90s. For movies and music, I typically stick with Christian and inspirational. Not only are they cleaner, but there’s usually more substance/depth as well!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Christian music is the only music I listen to anymore because I found that all other music is like a Segway right into secular music it always happens to me when I listen to something other than gospel I get sucked right in. I’ve never heard of inspirational music though do you have any suggestions? TV and movies are like so annoying because they will have a good plot and story but it’s tainted with immoral perspectives views and teachings. It will have nudity or a homosexual couple. It will have premarital sex or some sort of love triangle. And a common theme today is “love everything” where they tell you no matter what race or RELIGION love and accept everyone. Which is totally against what we believe. We should love everyone yes but accepting their belief in a false God I think not hahaha. Sorry I’m rambling I could go on for days about how horrible television and movies are because it took me forever to realise it myself and once I did I was like noooooo but alright for you Jesus it’s worth it hahahahaha. The movies from the 80s and 90s were totally the best because back then directors and writers were able to come up with a compelling story without it being a super hero movie or something hahaha. What’s your favorite one?

      Like

  3. For inspirational, I mostly meant movies, like the Blindside or Miracle On 34th Street. But for music, I do occasionally find a song that’s motivational and free of bad content. I love Fight Song by Rachel Platten and a couple of songs by Rascal Flatts (My Wish, I Won’t Let Go, and Stand). I mostly listen to Christian music though, that way I can literally listen to any song without worrying if there will be bad content!

    Totally agree with you on the TV thing! It’s so frustrating because I feel like producers just throw completely unneccesarily iffy content in for ratings. Even shows that are basically clean usually have a couple of questionable scenes or episodes. It’s very frustrating. 😁

    Also agree on the relativism issue. We need to love everyone with the love of Christ, but that doesn’t mean we have to agree with every behavior. We need to instead point people to God and empower them to live a life that glorifies Him. 🙏

    My favorite movie is probably God’s Not Dead; that movie had a lot of depth! As far as 80s movies go, I love the Back To The Future Movies, The Karate Kid, and Star Wars! Those are classics!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. God’s not dead was great. I haven’t seen the second one yet. I didn’t like how it went all mainstream because that’s where it usually starts going downhill If you’ve seen it do you recommend it? Hahaha you have like the greatest hits of the 20th century listed for your favorite movies hahahahaha. And I’ll check those songs out for sure hahaha. The blindside I liked and I’ve never seen miracle on 34th street hahaha but I did hear the song hahahaha.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’ve never seen Miracle On 34th Street?!😱 You need to see it, it’s SO good! Anyways, I wouldn’t worry about God’s Not Dead 2, I’ve seen it and they didn’t compromise in any way. It stays totally Biblical and true to the first one. Some of my classmates actually thought it was better then God’s Not Dead 1 (Though I’m still partial to the original). In this one they actually address some of the Biblical roots of America in the courthouse, so that was pretty interesting. And, the acting was really good!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

