30 day blog challenge day 14. draw anything

FullSizeRender1

I actually didn’t draw this today I drew this on the day this blog challenge was supposed to be written.

It is a Yak and I drew it because my sister in law asked for the relatives and in laws to draw a picture to represent a letter in the alphabet for a book that she is making for her precious one year old son. (that was a mouthful hahaha)

I had a hard time picking something for Y. I initially decided to do Yahweh (The Hebrew name for God) but then I thought wait how can I draw God. Then I chose Yahshua (the Hebrew name for Jesus) but thought wait I don’t really know how to draw an accurate depiction of Jesus so that wont work. Then my wife suggested a Yak and a verse from Matthew 11:28-30, “28 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. 29 Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. 30 For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.””

This is an important and key passage that everyone should understand because it pertains to salvation.

The what?

Jesus calls everyone who is weary or burdened not just Jews or Isrialites. When He does this He is addressing the problem that everyone has and offers a solution to the world (this is the what) .

The who and where?

Then Jesus says to come to Him that He may give you rest. When He does this He reveals the source and direction to rest and salvation (the who and the where).

The how?

Then Jesus reveals the how by stating “Take my yoke upon you” in other words deny yourself and let me (Jesus) take control of your life.

The why?

Lastly Jesus says, “For I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls” This is Jesus revealing the why.

The when?

It is important to note that there is no when in this passage. Jesus never forced anyone to follow Him nor will He ever. He gives us a choice, He gives us an offer we can not refuse and all we have to do is accept it. It is completely up to us when we decide to actually do it. The sooner the better of course haha!

I’ve been blessed to know Jesus all my life and am thankful to have a wife that strengthens and inspires me everyday to move forward with Christ. Hopefully my Yak can inspire the baby haha. If you feel like sharing, I’d like to know when you got saved. How old were you and what brought you to Christ?

Until the next post family, Don’t forget to frog it (fully rely on God)

Also here is a song that I love called still by Hillsong 🙂

One thought on “30 day blog challenge day 14. draw anything

  1. Wow, you’re better at drawing than me; nice yak! Also, great message, so true that we need to give our burdens to God! The older I get, the more I find that there are some things that I just can’t carry on my own. For instance, my entire future and adulthood! 😄

    Like

Leave a Reply

