30 day blog challenge day 10. My favorite book

bible

Haha well this one is a no brainer. My favorite book is the bible more specifically a tie between the Gospels.

Why do I love the bible?

Unlike any other book on the planet it is not just a source of wisdom, it is a source of eternal wisdom. We are capable of learning a never ending amount of different things from reading the same passages.

But aside from the obvious religious reasons it has everything you could possibly want in a book. Amazing love stories, action, drama, betrayal, areas where the bad guy wins, areas where the weak overcome insurmountable odds, war stories, lovable characters and even funny moments. It is a story inspired by the greatest author of all time (God) and the best part is it is all true!

Why do I love the Gospels?

I love the Gospels because they contain the words of Jesus Himself. I can not express how much I love reading His words and learning His ways. Calling it enlightening would be an understatement, helpful would be an insult, amazing does not do it justice, Jesus’ teachings are Just _ fill in the blank if you can hahaha.

Now that you know my favorite book, what is your favorite book? If it is the bible then what book in the bible? Let me know in the comments below, I’m curious to know what you guys like most.

One thought on “30 day blog challenge day 10. My favorite book

Leave a Reply

