Liebster Award

img_7125-1

My blogging buddy Courtney  Nominated me for this Leibster award which I am honored to be a part of! A part of this experience involves me nominating some of my reading buddies Woohoooo!!!

Okay so here are the rules:

  1. Answer the 11 questions you are provided with by the person who nominated you.
  2. Nominate 11 new bloggers who have less than 500 followers.
  3. Post the Liebster award to your blog.

Alright folks without further ado here is the Q&A portion:

Q1.) What is the funniest thing that has happened to you?

A1.) I’ve had a lot of funny things happen in my life. My wife is responsible for the bulk of them because I find her to be extremely funny! This isn’t the funniest moment it’s just the one that comes to mind right now. A few years back my cousin and I were playing video games. And he used to have this issue with sneezing. At times he would sneeze like five to six times in a row. So as we are playing he pauses the game and commences with the sneezing.

Sneeze 1

Me: God bless you

Sneeze 2

Me: God bless you

Sneeze three almost killed me. I almost died of laughter on this one because this Sneeze encompassed a fart. In the midst of a forceful release generated from the chest, my cousins bottom vocalized a petite trumpet like sound that caused a long lasting air restricting laughter that almost took my life hahahaha 😂😂😂😂

Q2.) What is your dream job?

A2.) My dream job is to be a Christian Author! Not necessarily books (unless that is what God leads me to) but blogs like these. I want to earn a living by reaching out to people for God. What better career path than to earn money while serving the Lord. The goal is to spend as much time with God and my family and winning as many souls to Christ  as possible in this life.

Q3.) What is your favorite song and why?

A3.) I don’t quite have a favorite song, my favorite song changes quite often depending on what I’m going through in life. right now it is still by hillsong   but I really like it when The brooklyn tabernacle choir sings it!

Q4.) Do you have any pets and if so what are they like?

A4.) I don’t own this dog myself but My wifeand her sisters had a dog named rocky when she lived back home with her parents, I visit them so much that I consider this precious doggy my own.

rocky

He is about 12 now in human years so that makes him around 70 in dog years. He is such a lovable energetic dog that loves good people. hahaha he can spot a bad person from a mile away. in fact the fact that the dog liked me so much is part of the reason for why some of my wife’s family believed me to be a good man for Rebekah. I’ll write about it more in depth sometime!!!

Q5.) Are you a night owl or early bird? How early do you wake up or how late do you stay up?

A5.) I’ve always been a night owl I once stayed up for 2 days straight no sleep or naps at all I thought of it as quite an accomplishment at the time! hahaha, but nowadays I stay up late because of my Job. I work a 3-11 shift at the hospital so its beneficial for me to stay up late and wake up late everyday the later I wake up the more energy I have for the day.

Q6.) When you were little did you have imaginary friends? What were they like?

A6.) Yes I did have an imaginary friend and his name was lucky. He kept me out of trouble and always contradicted my bad motives. He was like a guardian angel almost when I think about it. He was a part animal part human kind of thing and he was about my height as a child.

Q7.) What is your favorite food? And your favorite dessert?

A7.) My favorite food is whatever my wife is cooking that night and My favorite dessert is a tie between strawberry scones and strawberry cobbler both of which are made by my wife hahahaha.

Q8.) What are your beliefs?

A8.) I believe in the God of the bible that has a triune nature consisting of the Father, The Son and The Holey spirit and that through Jesus is the only way anyone is to obtain salvation. I live life trying to obtain child like faith with God. I’m believe the world we live in is growing more and more filthy with sin with each day that passes so I try my best to keep from being conformed to this world and instead being transformed by the renewing of my mind.

Q9.) What are the things you stand for?

A9.) My God (the only God), my beliefs, my family and my respect!

Q10.) What is the most important character trait in someone?

A10.) A true heart for God!

Q11.) Who is your role model in life?

A11.) Jesus and my wife!

Lastly the nominations:

everchanginginchristjesus

dawnlizjones

pastorunlikely

songofvirginity

kewanblogs

waitinggame

nothingimportant2say

blessedonexblog

rawdiscipleblog

storyshucker

christiansongmeaning

7 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. I admire you for working in a hospital – God has blessed you to have a heart to help people … i love people but don’t think I could work in a hospital,.. doctor, nurse … I admire and commend you and others who work healing people.
    I think your dream job sounds awesome … sharing Jesus is the perfect job !!
    God bless you as you bless so many others every day at your job and online !!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much. The most wonderful feeling is when you feel supported by your community. I love working as a PCA but believe it or not the hospital is flooded with people who don’t really care about people they just want to get payed and have some of the most selfish of desires I am hesitant to leave because of this. I don’t want to be one of the few lights in such a dark area and then leave it all together to pursue a different career. But wherever God leads me I will go:)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome – I believe God is definitely using you every day at the hospital to uplift and share the love of Jesus. I commend and admire you for your heart for people & Pray for the Lord to bless you as you continue to bless others. You are definitely making a difference in so many lives and I know your light is shining bright for Jesus.
        God’s timing is perfect and when / if he calls you to another career I know He will equip others to take your place at the hospital as he uses you in another capacity.
        God bless you my brother in Christ !

        Like

  2. Very interesting information! That dog is huge! 😱 Also, hilarious story about the sneezing and farting, I’m sure I would have been laughing hysterically too! 😂 It was cool to find out more about you; great job with writing your first Liebster! Keep up the good work!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahahaha the dog is like medium size not even haha it’s a border collie they aren’t that large I’m just not very tall in comparison hahahaha. Thanks a lot for the nomination hahahaha and thank you very much for the encouragement!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. So happy to read more about you Julian! that sneezing story is so funny hahahaha. You speak so nicely about Rebekah, she must be a rare gem:-) so happy for you, will love to read about the part the dog played in you being accepted into the family:-).
    oh thanks for the nomination, will love to honor it if time permits!

    Like

Leave a Reply

