Apologetics 101

savedbygrace2009

As a high school teacher and mom, I have a passion for helping teens grow spiritually as well as academically. Subsequently, I put spiritually ahead of academically for one reason, life here on earth is short – eternity is forever.

 Unknown-1.jpeg

About seven years ago, I began praying and asking God to show me His will for my life. Ironically about the same time, the church I was attending began reading The Prayer of Jabez by Bruce Wilkinison. The prayer is found in 1 Chronicles 4:10 but in summary … “Attempt something large enough that failure is guaranteed…unless God steps in!”

 

God showed me that He wanted me to start teaching Christian Apologetic Classes; as I was already teaching Christian High School Classes. My initial response was like Moses, … “God I don’t think you want me.” However, God sees in us what we do not see in ourselves…

View original post 1,348 more words

Leave a Reply

