I can for your will

what-i-can-and-cant-do

Working in the hospital can be an extremely humbling experience. Every time I step foot on my unit I thank God that I’m on the end of the circumstance that I’m on (being the one helping instead of the one in need of help). Today I helped a man who just had spinal and abdominal surgery walk. He did a great Job but it pained him to walk for more than five minutes. FIVE MINUTE! Sheesh seeing that made me thankful that God has given me the ability to walk, talk, hear, and see. All of my five senses are in tact and work phenomenally.

Today I just want to say thank you Lord for giving me not just a clean bill of health, but strength abundantly, strength that others are not fortunate enough to have. Thank you Lord, but not for my sake, for yours! Through the strength which you’ve given me I am able to touch other peoples lives and bring glory to your kingdom. Thank you for the ability and opportunity to do these things for you. Thank you for letting me help. All that I have I offer back to you that your will be done in me. In Jesus’ name Amen.

5 thoughts on “I can for your will

  1. Amen !! Such a great reminder to count our blessings – so often we go about our days and take our health for granite. I am thanking God for all the ways He has blessed me and asking Him to bless you for this awesome reminder. God bless

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!!! That’s is exactly what this article was intended to be a simple reminder. I am so happy it helped you and I appreciate the blessings being sent my way on the count of your prayers. I’ll be sure to ask God to bless you and your family as well!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you so much – through you the Lord is speaking to so many people – I encourage you to continue writing whatever is on your heart – I needed that reminder – I know you read it awhile ago but when I read it – it came at the perfect time. God’s amazing to show me that when I needed it the most !! Thank you so much for praying for me and my family – I am humbled by your prayers and so grateful – thank you !!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Wow how magnificent is God?!?!?! That is so amazing I’m thankful that it helped you what a blessing it is to be a blessing to others!!!!! I will definitely keep writing as I’m inspired by God. Let’s build a following and bring glory to the kingdom sister!

        Like

Leave a Reply

