Full plate

My mind is literally in a thousand places all at once. Producing a clear thought has been nearly impossible for me. My mind is so loaded up with activity that I feel like my head is going to explode. Between having a baby on the way, trying to get my first car, huge disputes within my family, work and starting a new project that I feel as though the Lord is willing me toward, I haven’t the slightest clue what to place my focus on. I have never been so troubled in my life as far as focusing is concerned. I lay down at night and close my eyes for several hours but it feels like I haven’t actually slept in days. My life is like a whirlwind right now and there are so many reasons for me to panic and worry but instead I choose to keep my faith in God. If it were not for the word of God (which I’m barely able to focus on right now), I would be extremely burdened, but the Most High has comforted me with a bible verse each day to keep me on track and to help me to understand that my life is spiraling IN control not out of control.

The Icing on the cake was when my wife said to me today “obstacles are put in the way to build character” and she told me always to remember, Psalm 46:10 “Be still, and know that I am God.”and she summed it all up with “Do your best and let God do the rest, and to frog it ASAP through life (Fully Rely On God, always say a prayer)” If there was ever any doubt that God speaks through people, it would be put to rest after that. I hope my wife’s advice to me through my struggle can help whoever is reading this right now.

5 thoughts on “Full plate

  1. Julian, thank you for sharing your struggles. You are not alone. So many of us have these same challenges. Life is crazy and we find ourselves just trying to get through the day. In these times, I turn to the bible for guidance and I turn to Thoreau for inspiration:
    You must live in the present, launch yourself on every wave, find your eternity in each moment. Henry David Thoreau
    If you knew you had only one month left on this planet, what would you focus on today? How would you engage with those around you? my suggestion would be to approach life in this way. You have many blessings my friend, a baby on the way, a meaningful job, the ability to own a car, and a very wise woman!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. If I can have a comment on every one of my blog post from you spreading your wisdom I’d have a solution for every problem mentioned. Continue to drop jewels whenever you can because I am very receptive to wisdom and appreciate it greatly. I pray God continues to use you to spread wisdom and that you reap abundantly what you sow.

    Like

  3. Julian, WOW Congratulations on your baby – I am so happy for you … I will keep you and your family in my prayers. As a mom myself with a daughter is now 18 years old, I can honestly say being a parent is one of the greatest gifts God has given me. My daughter has brought so much joy and love into our lives. Since the day I had her – my heart has been walking around outside my body ~ Your baby will be blessed beyond measure to have two parents who love the Lord and will also love him/ her.
    I can understand the pressures and stress of this world ~ I have found the enemy uses fear, worry, and stress to turn my world upside down.
    Jesus tells us not to worry about tomorrow and I have gotten better at listening to Him and reminding myself of this. Let me reiterate I have gotten “better” there are times when I am fearful, worried, and totally stressed – I think it’s called being human LOL
    Jesus knew we could not handle “life” in big chunks … He knew we could only handle life one day at a time. I try very hard to get up each day and put all my energy into the day I am in – I pray about the future but focus on what is in front of me. I’m not saying it’s easy but when I actually do this my days are better and my stress level drops. I also continually pray for the wisdom of Solomon ~ that I will ask myself what Jesus would do or say in every situation –

    Lastly I have been married for 20 years and when it feels like the whole world is against you – the best advice I have is for you two get on on your knees and pray together asking the Lord to help you – the enemy will try to turn you and your wife against each other but when you two are together praying he can’t do that. You and your wife have a very strong faith and with God you two can handle anything the world throws at you.
    My daughter, Courtney told me the other day that this came to mind & I feel compelled to share it with you – she often has the wisdom of Solomon ~ she is wise beyond her years : )
    “If you know God, know yourself, and know who your friends are you can
    handle anything” – Courtney

    Here is my go to passage from Jesus

    Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothes? 26 Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? 27 Can any one of you by worrying add a single hour to your life[a]?

    28 “And why do you worry about clothes? See how the flowers of the field grow. They do not labor or spin. 29 Yet I tell you that not even Solomon in all his splendor was dressed like one of these. 30 If that is how God clothes the grass of the field, which is here today and tomorrow is thrown into the fire, will he not much more clothe you—you of little faith? 31 So do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’ 32 For the pagans run after all these things, and your heavenly Father knows that you need them. 33 But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well. 34 Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow I honestly don’t even know where to begin. This was beyond inspirational, encouraging and anything else used to describe helpful. My wife and I look to every single one of those bible verses whenever we are in trouble as well and the fact that you just pointed those out mean all the more that God is with us. along this journey teaching us building us up and making us stronger, I’m glad you are here and I believe without a shadow of a doubt that God spoke directly through you. I definitely needed this and I will definitely use every bit of wisdom that you’ve graciously bestowed upon me in this message. What is your real name by the way? I tell me wife all the time I’m reading posts and comments from savedbygrace and when I pray I use the same name hahaha.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Julian I agree with you completely that the Lord used me as His vessel to speak to you directly and I am incredibly humbled that He chose to use me in that way. I am rejoicing with you as it sounds like the Lord is pouring out His love into you and reminding you that He will never leave you or forsake you.
        I believe the Lord wanted to let you know that you and Rebekah are going to be okay – your marriage, life, finances, situations. We can only see the here and now but I believe Almighty God is at work orchestrating things in your life and your future.
        There have been a lot of times when my husband and I felt like the world was against us. The enemy loves to try to turn husband and wife against one another but when we saw that and prayed – the Lord stepped in to fight our spiritual battles.
        It has been a blessing getting to know you in a very short time and it is transparent that you love the Lord with all your heart and Rebekah does too !!! God loves you both so much and I believe everything you are going through is happening for a reason.
        I remember going through a difficult time and the Lord prompted me to ask others to pray for me – at the time this was difficult for me but when I humbled myself and started to reach out to other brothers and sisters in Christ I saw mountains move. If you have others that you can ask to pray for you I encourage that and I will be praying over here – that I can promise you.
        Remember “the enemy always fights the hardest when he knows God has something GREAT planned for you and Rebekah.
        Also the enemy is not fighting you because you are weak – he is fighting you because you are strong. Your faith is rock solid !!
        I will pray for you and let me also pray with you
        Dear Lord
        I praise You and thank You for using me to speak into Julian’s life.
        This morning I come before You asking in Jesus Precious Name for you to bless Julian and Rebekah’s marriage. Please also bless them individually ~ whatever needs they have Lord I lift them up to you ~ I just met Julian but you know everything about him including the number of hairs on his head because you love him that much ! Your love amazes me Lord and I humbly thank you for loving us the way you do.
        I am also asking again in Jesus Holy Name to give Julian and Rebekah the wisdom of Solomon, the patience of Job, the courage of Daniel, and the passion to continue loving you like David.
        I pray for strength in their marriage and for the baby you are blessing them with very soon.
        Please Lord meet their needs and give them peace & comfort to endure each day knowing you will never leave them or forsake them.
        All of this I humbly asking in Jesus Name
        Amen

        Oh before I forget thank you SO much for your prayers – words cannot express how much I appreciate & cherish them – My name is Joanne : )
        One more thing I would love to follow your wife on WordPress what is her blog name?

        Like

Leave a Reply

